IPL 2024 Points Table

IPL 2024 Points Table

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 will kickstart from March 22 when defending champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will host the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) at the Chepauk Stadium in Chennai.

The BCCI has released the IPL 2024 schedule only for the first 21 matches thus far. However, similar to the previous IPL season, there will be 10 teams participating in this edition, with each team playing seven home games and the same number of away games throughout the course of the league’s 14 matches.

The top-4 teams will qualify for the Playoffs. While the top-2 teams will get an extra chance to qualify for the finals, the teams’ ending at the 3rd and 4th spot will play a sudden death game (Eliminator) to earn their spot in the 2nd Qualifier, where they will face the loser of Q1.

1Rajasthan Royals110021.000
2Chennai Super Kings110020.779
3Gujarat Titans110020.300
4Kolkata Knight Riders110020.200
5Punjab Kings211020.025
6Royal Challengers Bengaluru21102-0.180
7Sunrisers Hyderabad10100-0.200
8Mumbai Indians10100-0.300
9Delhi Capitals10100-0.455
10Lucknow Super Giants10100-1.000

How to calculate the net run rate in the IPL Table?

As mentioned earlier, the Net Run Rate of a team is calculated as the difference between ‘the number of runs scored by the team to the number of overs faced’ to ‘the number of runs conceded by the team to the number of overs bowled’ in the same tournament.

How many points are needed to qualify in the IPL Points Table?

There is no fixed number of points needed to qualify to the Playoffs stage. A team needs to be among the top-four teams on the points table to proceed to the next stage.

Which teams have finished last on the points table in each IPL?

SeasonTeam finishing lastPoints
2008Deccan Chargers4
2009Kolkata Knight Riders7
2010Kings XI Punjab8
2011Delhi Daredevils9
2012Pune Warriors India8
2013Delhi Daredevils6
2014Delhi Daredevils4
2015Kings XI Punjab6
2016Kings XI Punjab8
2017Royal Challengers Bangalore7
2018Delhi Daredevils10
2019Royal Challengers Bangalore11
2020Rajasthan Royals12
2021Sunrisers Hyderabad6
2022Mumbai Indians8
2023Sunrisers Hyderabad8

Which teams have finished first on the points table in each IPL?

SeasonTeam finishing lastPoints
2008Rajasthan Royals22
2009Delhi Daredevils20
2010Mumbai Indians20
2011Royal Challengers Bangalore19
2012Delhi Daredevils22
2013Chennai Super Kings22
2014Punjab Kings22
2015Chennai Super Kings18
2016Gujarat Lions18
2017Mumbai Indians20
2018Sunrisers Hyderabad18
2019Mumbai Indians18
2020Mumbai Indians18
2021Delhi Capitals20
2022Gujarat Titans20
2023Gujarat Titans20

IPL Points Table – Each season

IPL Points Table (2023)

1Gujarat Titans1410400200.809
2Chennai Super Kings148501170.652
3Lucknow SuperGiants148501170.284
4Mumbai Indians14860016-0.044
5Rajasthan Royals147700140.148
6Royal Challengers Bangalore147700140.135
7Kolkata Knight Riders14680012-0.239
8Punjab Kings14680012-0.304
9Delhi Capitals14590010-0.808
10SunRisers Hyderabad14410008-0.590

IPL Points Table (2022)

1Gujarat Titans1410400200.316
2Rajasthan Royals149500180.298
3Lucknow SuperGiants149500180.251
4Royal Challengers Bangalore14860016-0.253
5Delhi Capitals147700140.204
6Punjab Kings147700140.126
7Kolkata Knight Riders146800120.146
8SunRisers Hyderabad14680012-0.379
9Chennai Super Kings14410008-0.203
10Mumbai Indians14410008-0.506

IPL Points Table (2021)

1Delhi Capitals1410400200.481
2Chennai Super Kings149500180.455
3Royal Challengers Bangalore14950018-0.14
4Kolkata Knight Riders147700140.587
5Mumbai Indians147700140.116
6Punjab Kings14680012-0.001
7Rajasthan Royals14590010-0.993
8Sunrisers Hyderabad14311006-0.545

IPL Points Table (2020)

1Mumbai Indians149500181.107
2Delhi Capitals14860016-0.109
3Sunrisers Hyderabad147700140.608
4Royal Challengers Bangalore14770014-0.172
5Kolkata Knight Riders14770014-0.214
6Punjab Kings14680012-0.162
7Chennai Super Kings14680012-0.455
8Rajasthan Royals14680012-0.569

IPL Points Table (2019)

1Mumbai Indians149500180.421
2Chennai Super Kings149500180.131
3Delhi Capitals149500180.044
4Sunrisers Hyderabad146800120.577
5Kolkata Knight Riders146800120.028
6Punjab Kings14680012-0.251
7Rajasthan Royals14580111-0.449
8Royal Challengers Bangalore14580111-0.607

IPL Points Table (2018)

1Sunrisers Hyderabad149500180.284
2Chennai Super Kings149500180.253
3Kolkata Knight Riders14860016-0.07
4Rajasthan Royals14770014-0.25
5Mumbai Indians146800120.317
6Royal Challengers Bangalore146800120.129
7Punjab Kings14680012-0.502
8Delhi Capitals14590010-0.222

IPL Points Table (2017)

1Mumbai Indians1410400200.784
2Rising Pune Supergiant149500180.176
3Sunrisers Hyderabad148501170.599
4Kolkata Knight Riders148600160.641
5Punjab Kings14770014-0.009
6Delhi Capitals14680012-0.512
7Gujarat Lions14410008-0.412
8Royal Challengers Bangalore14310017-1.299

IPL Points Table (2016)

1Gujarat Lions14950018-0.374
2Royal Challengers Bangalore148600160.932
3Sunrisers Hyderabad148600160.245
4Kolkata Knight Riders148600160.106
5Mumbai Indians14770014-0.146
6Delhi Capitals14770014-0.155
7Rising Pune Supergiant145900100.015
8Punjab Kings14410008-0.646

IPL Points Table (2015)

1Chennai Super Kings149500180.709
2Mumbai Indians14860016-0.043
3Royal Challengers Bangalore147502161.037
4Rajasthan Royals147502160.062
5Kolkata Knight Riders147601150.253
6Sunrisers Hyderabad14770014-0.239
7Delhi Capitals14580111-0.049
8Punjab Kings14311006-1.436

IPL Points Table (2014)

1Punjab Kings1411300220.968
2Kolkata Knight Riders149500180.418
3Chennai Super Kings149500180.385
4Mumbai Indians147700140.095
5Rajasthan Royals147700140.06
6Sunrisers Hyderabad14680012-0.399
7Royal Challengers Bangalore14590010-0.428
8Delhi Capitals14212004-1.182

IPL Points Table (2013)

1Chennai Super Kings1611500220.53
2Mumbai Indians1611500220.441
3Rajasthan Royals1610600200.322
4Sunrisers Hyderabad1610600200.003
5Royal Challengers Bangalore169700180.457
6Punjab Kings168800160.226
7Kolkata Knight Riders166100012-0.095
8Pune Warriors India16412008-1.006
9Delhi Capitals16313006-0.848

IPL Points Table (2012)

1Delhi Capitals1611500220.617
2Kolkata Knight Riders1610501210.561
3Mumbai Indians161060020-0.1
4Chennai Super Kings168701170.1
5Royal Challengers Bangalore16870117-0.022
6Punjab Kings16880016-0.216
7Rajasthan Royals167900140.201
8Deccan Chargers16411019-0.509
9Pune Warriors India16412008-0.551

IPL Points Table (2011)

1Royal Challengers Bangalore149401190.326
2Chennai Super Kings149500180.443
3Mumbai Indians149500180.04
4Kolkata Knight Riders148600160.433
5Punjab Kings14770014-0.051
6Rajasthan Royals14670113-0.691
7Deccan Chargers146800120.222
8Kochi Tuskers Kerala14680012-0.214
9Pune Warriors India1449019-0.134
10Delhi Capitals1449019-0.448

IPL Points Table (2010)

1Mumbai Indians1410400201.084
2Deccan Chargers14860016-0.297
3Chennai Super Kings147700140.274
4Royal Challengers Bangalore147700140.219
5Delhi Capitals147700140.021
6Kolkata Knight Riders14770014-0.341
7Rajasthan Royals14680012-0.514
8Punjab Kings14410008-0.478

IPL Points Table (2009)

1Delhi Daredevils1410400200.311
2Chennai Super Kings148501170.951
3Royal Challengers Bangalore14860016-0.191
4Deccan Chargers147700140.203
5Kings XI Punjab14770014-0.483
6Rajasthan Royals14670113-0.352
7Mumbai Indians145801110.297
8Kolkata Knight Riders14310017-0.789

IPL Points Table (2008)

1Rajasthan Royals1411300220.632
2Punjab Kings1410400200.509
3Chennai Super Kings14860016-0.192
4Delhi Capitals147601150.342
5Mumbai Indians147700140.57
6Kolkata Knight Riders14670113-0.147
7Royal Challengers Bangalore14410008-1.16
8Deccan Chargers14212004-0.467

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top